April Cyberchallenge!

Yes, yes, I know, we’re in May already! BUT I didn’t get to share the things I made on the April Cyberchallenge night yet, so that’s why I sound like I am a month behind! LOL!

April was Dani’s month to host and she set some great challenges! She even got me to scrap a page!!! Challenge 1 was a layout challenge – the layout to be used was the Animal Crackers card at the botom of pg 52 in the IB&C. It’s a cute card and I have a card in mind for that layout too, but all in good time!  Here is my attempt at a 12×12 page – very simple and plain, but I love this picture of my two kiddies together for the first time, so for me I didn’t want much to distract from the picture.

Challenge 2 was to create a ‘Pizza Box’ using the instructions in the resource section of Split Coast Stampers. I love these boxes, they are so cute! We also had to use something to decorate the box that we never/hardly ever use so I used some rub-ons and a large silver brad. They are things I tend to forget to pull out and use.

Challenge 3 was a colour challenge and wow! I almost needed my sunnies!!! LOL! The colours were So Saffron, Pumpkin Pie, Kiwi Kiss and Orchid Opulence. My attempt is still a work in progress, hopefully I’ll get it sorted soon (not really happy with it so far!!) and then I’ll let you all see it 😉

It was a fun night and it’s always great to be inspired by others who are doing the same challenges but your projects can look so different! Check out these blogs to see some other projects from the night….

Dani Holland

Fiona Brown

Thanks for visiting! K 🙂

One response to “April Cyberchallenge!

  1. Hi Kari,

    Great work.

    I have given you a blog award:
    http://www.tenealewilliams.com.au/wp02/2010/05/05/753/

    Teneale 🙂

Leave a Reply

