Daily Archives: May 9, 2010

hold onto your chair …..

Yes, don’t fall off of it! I have been doing some scrapping!! Yay me! I have been really enjoying making an album for my Nanna for Mother’s Day and have made some other sample pages too. May is Scrapbooking month so it’s been a good little push for me to get some photos onto pages!

Here is a page I made about my Nanna’s ‘little cakes’, they are a McKechnie Family party staple and always a hit with kids young and old – the recipe is there too if you are looking for a great cake recipe!

Now, I did use retired papers for this so I’m sorry, you won’t find them in the current IB&C, but they fitted in with the colours from other pages I was doing. The letters are stamped with my favourite Alpha – Jumbo Outline – then cut out, and I used the Party Hearty cupcakes for embellishments. For something different to frame the single picture I used my (new) Scallop Circle Big Shot Die to cut the scallop cirle from the DSP.

Hope you like it! I hope to share some more pages with you during May – being “scrapbooking month” it is a perfect time to get some scrapping done! Take care! K 🙂

