May Cyberchallenge

This month Alison was the host and amazingly I have got all 3 challenges done!! Yay! I only got half done last night, but have ignored the household chores this morning to get them done 🙂  – hey the chores will still be there later today, but my ideas might not!! LOL!

Challenge 1 was a colour challenge: Riding Hood Red, Soft Suede and Whisper White and here is my card…..

I LOVE using the Fifth Ave Floral Stamp set with the Manhattan Flowers Embossing folder and the Big Shot – the embossing just finishes off the card nicely…. well that’s my opinion anyway!! 😉

Challenge2  was to design an invitation, just not fo ra birthday! A baby/wedding shower, housewarming, wedding, anything but a birthday. Well, I decided to go for a baby shower invite (I figure I can change the greeting and make it a baby card now 😉 )so I used my Scallop Circle Die to make the pram from DSP which I stuck to a folded scallop circle which forms the card part where you can add all the details!

Okay, Challenge 3! This was a ‘House’ themed card or scrapbooking page – eg. change of address card, housewarming, happy new house, etc, etc. So I decided to make mine a change of address card and I really wanted something other than a house to go on it… then I remembered the snail from the Bugs and Kisses set!!

Okay, I’m off to do the kindy run, hope those have given you some good ideas 😉 Thank you Alison for the challenges!!! K 🙂

PS don’t forget to visit again on Thursday night after 8pm EST and join in the INKlings Blog Hop!

One response to “May Cyberchallenge

  1. Hi Kari, I just love thaat scallop circle pram. How cute and easy is that….

Leave a Reply

