Daily Archives: May 24, 2010

Another pop-up card

I had so much fun playing with and making the spiral pop-up card for our class last Saturday, that when I went to make a birthday card for my Nanna, I couldn’t resist making her one too!

Now, you’ll notice I have used something different for the alphabet on this one …. no, it’s not the Jumbo Outline Alpha …. it’s the Timeless Type Junior Alphabet dies with the Big Shot! They are fabulous and very easy to use, plus, thanks to a tip from the lovely Jo Wassens (newly crowned #7 Demonstrator of the Year!) I learned that you can punch out circles of your cardstock or DSP and use them to place over individual letters before running it through the Big Shot! Even easier!

I’ve used Certainly Celery stamped with Certainly Celery flowers for the base card and then some of the Cottage Wall DSP and the butterfly is from the Cottage Garden set, as is the flower on the base card. The leaves are made using the Little Leaves die on the Big Shot too – can you tell I love my Big Shot?! LOL!

Happy Birthday Nanna! Hope it’s a lovely day! xxxx

That’s all from me for today! Take care, K 🙂

