just from scraps …

I had my drawer of ”Neutral’s scraps out and decided to stamp the other flower from the Embrace Life set on little piece of Very Vanilla the other day. I had in my mind that I was going to use Pumpkin Pie as the base colour for the card, so I went ahead and coloured the flowers with my blender pen and Pumpkin Pie ink…. and then thought… “what now?”

Well, I flicked through the pile of scraps on my desk (and I do mean PILE! It’s nearing avalanche proportions!!) and came across these 2 pieces of the Haiku DSP and then I could ‘see’ the card! The layout came together just like that! With the wide grosgrain ribbon, the ‘bamboo’ leaves stamped in versamark along the bottom and a stamped sentiment to finish it off… I actually had this card made in under 10 minutes! What a record!!

Hope you like it! Have a great weekend everyone, stay warm and dry! K 🙂

One response to “just from scraps …

  1. This is gorgeous! Andone of my favourite DSPs too. Perhaps I should go through my pile too!

Leave a Reply

