Raspberry Cards

One of the packs of DSP on special this week is the Raspberry Tart DSP. It’s a gorgeous set of papers (still love my pencil from last year’s convention!) and I had some here so I was inspired to make these cards with a few pieces. I’ve used the same layout for both and it’s one I’ve actually ‘borrowed’ from the Summer Mini catalogue! On page 22 🙂

The base card is Kiwi Kiss and on the second card I used a strip of Regal Rose cardstock instead of DSP for the vertical piece. On the second one I also used my horizontal slot punch to create an opening for the ribbon to come through the layers.

These cards took me hardly any time to whip up and I didn’t even have to think about the colours once I had the DSP out! All sooo easy!! LOL!

Enjoy, and have a great weekend! If you are in Adelaide, don’t forget to come see me at the Salisbury Craft Fair! There are door prizes to be won and gorgeous samples to check out – you’ll be inspired for sure! 🙂 K

One response to “Raspberry Cards

  1. Pingback: Kayla Tapley Stampin' Up!: Merced, CA

Leave a Reply

