Manhattan Suede

Hello all! Have you noticed that I love using the Manhattan Flowers Embossing folder with the Fifth Ave Floral Stamp Set?! LOL! Here’s another card I created with these products…..

I used Soft Suede with Very Vanilla for this one, I thought they make a nice elegant colour combination, not too bright for a change 😉 I cut out the Top Note Die Shape before embossing it with the Manhattan Flowers Embossing folder and then I trimmed off the left hand edge that wasn’t embossed. I stamped the greeting and the rose in Soft Suede ink and then (not that you can tell in the picture) I sponged along the length of the ribbon with the Soft Suede ink  to ‘mute’ the white polka dots on the ribbon. I received a swap where someone had done similar with the Razzleberry ribbon and I stored that idea away – thankyou!!

Thanks for visiting! Have a great day! K 🙂

Leave a Reply

