Cyberchallenge night!

Last Friday was INKlings cyberchallenge night again and, although I wasn’t able to do them on the night, I’ve been having some fun doing the challenges. Fiona was the hostess for the evening … you can visit her here and see her creations …

Here is my attempt at Challenge 1: a 4″x4″ card with a DSP envelope

I used Kraft cardstock as the base and ran it through the Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder, then added some Pink Pirouette striped grosgrain at the top. For the central image, I stamped then cut out the elephant from the Nursery necessities set and mounted it onto a 1 3/4″ Whisper White circle that had been stamped with stars using the 2nd impression of Pink Pirouette Ink *. This was layered onto a 2 1/8″ circle of Pink Pirouette cardstock and I added the ‘It’s a girl!’ sentiment using the Word Window punch to punch it twice to create the shorter window size. I think it needs some bling so I’m going to add some dazzling diamonds too … just as soon as I find my little pot of it!!!

Challenge 3 was a colour challenge: Baja Breeze, Pretty in Pink, Kraft, Chocolate Chip and Whisper White …..

I needed an engagement card so I decided this would be a nice colour combination for that. I used my Heart to Heart punch to punch the ‘windows’ from the Whisper White before layering the Baja Breeze DSP behind it. Then, before I punched out the White and Pretty in Pink hearts, I used the ‘text’ stamp from the Rustic Rooster set to stamp in Pretty in Pink on the Whisper White cardstock and in White Stazon on the Pretty in Pink Cardstock. I then layered these onto the panel using SNAIL and dimensionals. Usually I would have added another layer and punched a scalloped edge or something like that, but I decided to use ribbon and a ‘Teneale’ bow instead for a change – and used a Button Latte button to finish off the bow 😉

Challenge 2 is still to come… need to be more awake to do that one, the coffee is starting to wear off! Thanks for the challenges Fiona! K 🙂

* to get the 2nd impression of the Pink Pirouette Ink I inked up the stamp, then stamped onto scrap paper once before stamping onto the Whisper White – this creates a lighter image in the same colour

Leave a Reply

