Recessed cards

Today Laura and I held another class, this month it was on Recessed Cards. I designed a ‘Faux Recessed’ Scalloped Circle Card …….

And Laura designed a Recessed Window card using a template she had used previously from www.splitcoaststampers.com, here she has used the A Rose is a Rose stamp set in Riding Hood Red with Chocolate Chip Cardstock, DSP and Ribbon and a little bit of Kiwi Kiss too.

Now, when I am the ‘student’ at a class, I sometimes like to change the card around a little (stop laughing Alicia!!!:P) and a couple of the girls today asked if there were any other designs apart from Laura’s for them to see, so when I made mine I decided to use a different set to show them what else you could do!

I used the Welcome Home stamp set for the house and trees image and stamped it in Old Olive on the cardstock I was using then in Chocolate Chip on a scrap piece and cut the house out (like I have done previously with this set) I then used flowers from the Trio Flower Punch and leaves from the XL 2-step Bird Punch for my embellishments…. plus a little bit of chunky sprinkles on the flowers for some bling! You can see on the second picture how the images have been layered to create a 3D effect in the recessed window.

So, what do you think? Do you have a preference? Do you like or dislike them all? Let me know! And don’t forget, if you’d like to learn how to make these cards, give me a call or send me an email and I can arrange a class for you!

Have a great weekend! K 🙂

2 responses to “Recessed cards

  1. WOW, what fantastic cards hon! I LOVE them all. Can you teach me! 😉

  2. omg i love them all! i wish i could pop over and do a class

Leave a Reply

