Cyberchallenge night!

Tonight Jayne has been setting some challenges for the INKlings on her forum! I had forgotten about it, but was keen to get creating (a good way to keep the fingers warm!) so I got started on challenge #1 – paper piecing. This is where you recreate the stamped image with stamped pieces of DSP (almost like a DSP quilt, if that makes sense?) I had trouble finding a set, I picked ‘For Everything’ off the shelf first, but though the bird was too little ….. 10 minutes later I went back to the bird!

I stamped the bird on the Whisper white first, then twice on the Nursery Suite Specialty DSP (once on each side of the piece) and then cut out the bird from the striped side then cut the flower and the breast of the bird from the So Saffron patterned side. Piecing the pieces together was made easy with my trusty 2 way glue pen 😉 …. here is the little birdie …..

And here is the card…….

Hope you like it, I’ll share some more cards from tonight once I’ve made them! 😉 K

Leave a Reply

