Colour Challenge

Jayne’s second challenge from last night was to use Cherry Cobbler, Basic Gray and Whisper White to make a card, layout or 3D item. I needed some thank you cards and I thought those colours would be nice to use on those. Here is what I came up with ………

I used the large En Francais background stamp in Basic Gray first and although I inked up the whole stamp, when I lay the Whisper White cardstock on the stamp (I tend to use the En Francais stamp facing up instead of stamping it onto the cardstock) I just pressed with my fingers in some areas instead of smoothly it and pressing flat all over like I would if I wanted all of the text to be stamped. I then stamped the large Vintage Vogue Flower in Cherry Cobbler, using 2nd, 3rd and 4th impressions so the colour was a bit lighter.

To get the frame around the label, I punched two Modern Label shapes from Basic gray and adhered them together so that they overlapped, then adhered the stamped and punched label in the centre of the two. A bit of the White organza ribbon (which is divine!) and I was done! Hope the girls who received the card liked it!

That’s all for tonight! Cheers, Kari 🙂

2 responses to “Colour Challenge

  1. I did, It was lovely, thanks!!

  2. Great card Kari! Love the way it has come together.

Leave a Reply

