but it’s only July!

And yes, I do have a Christmas card for you! Yikes! Don’t worry, I’m not getting carried away with over-enthusiastic preparation, but just sharing my third card from the Cyberchallenge night the other week. I’m not entirely happy with it (hence why it has been sitting on my desk half-finished for a week!) but I thought I’d share it and ask for opinions. The challenge was to create a Christmas Card from a non-Christmas set …. hmm, toughie and I decided to use Tiny Tags. I had seen the baubles made using the Artistic Etchings set last year and thought I would create mini-baubles in the same vein, anyhow …. what do you think?

I also used the Pendant Park stamp set for the ‘tree’ behind the baubles – I clear embossed the tree images and then sponged Always Artichoke over the top to create an emboss resist effect.

But wait, there’s more! Yes, tomorrow you will find MORE Christmas ideas on my blog! (no I haven’t gone crazy … well, maybe a little! ;)) But it’s for a BLOG HOP! The INKlings are having a Christmas in July Blog Hop again and so if you check back here tomorrow afternoon you will see my creations and then be able to hop around to another 14 or so blogs and get all inspired for Christmas!

See you tomorrow, lovelies! Kari 🙂

One response to “but it’s only July!

  1. I really like this one, I’ve “pinned it” 🙂

Leave a Reply

