Stamping friends

I have been very lucky to ‘meet’ some lovely girls in the past few years and lucky me, I am getting to meet some of them in just over a weeks time! Can you tell I am excited?!! I am so excited that I can’t even decide what stamping things I want to take with me because I know I will probably chatter too much and not get much stamping done! LOL! Anyway, my reason for this post is that I wanted to thank 2 of these lovely online friends for the blog awards they gae me a while ago. I know my blog has been a bit hit and miss over the past year but I hope you have seen some more regular posts lately and are enjoying my creations. So thankyou to the lovely Cath Dean (who probably thought I was insane the first time she spoke to me on the phone when I chatted to her for several minutes and then exclaimed! “Oh! You’re Cath from the forum!” silly me!) be sure to have a look at Cath’s lovely blog here if you haven’t already visited her during the blog hop … or just visit her again 🙂

The other gorgeous person to give me an award was Clare McIllhatton 🙂 Clare makes me smile everytime I read her blog and has so many inspiring ideas (she is a whiz with punches!) and you can check her blog out here. Clare also decided to inspire some of the INKlings team that weren’t able to make it to Convention this year and one of her challenge was to make an orange bag in honour of the orange convention bag! Here is my orange bag  (and orange card) ….

 

Now, seeing as Clare’s favourite colour is orange, guess where I sent the bag and card?! Glad you liked it Clare xx

You can see that I embossed the Upsy Daisy flowers on the Sunny Garden DSP with White Embossing Powder. Love the way this looks and will have to use more DSP like this I think 🙂

So, to honour the awards , I am now supposed to tell you a few things about myself and then link to some other blogs I am inspired by, here we go …..

* I love my electric blanket and was devastated when I had to go without it for a month!

* I have 2 boxes full of fabric and another one full of sewing kits in my study wardrobe! …. and don’t get me started on the yarn collection in there!

* I am a hoarder (see above!)

* 3 favourite things: wine, coffee, chocolate ….. not always in that order 😉

* I love organisational things but just never seem to actually BE organised!

* I am excited like a little kid to see the new bulbs flowering in the garden at the moment!

* I love sending and receiving postcards – so exciting to get snail mail these days!

Well, there’s some facts about me, and here are some lovely blogs I have found to pass the awards on to:

Beth Stewart     http://elisabethstewart.typepad.com/bethinking/

Michelle Frost-Stevenson    http://stampinground.wordpress.com/

Michelle Le Breton    http://www.michellescraftclasses.blogspot.com/

Dani Fender     http://danifender.blogspot.com/

Sharlene Meyer    http://www.magpiecreates.com/

Christie Kunkel    http://www.christiescreativecorner.blogspot.com/

Meg Loven     http://lovenstamps.com/blog/

Homemade by Jill     http://homemadebyjill.blogspot.com/

So thank you girls for thinking of me and I hope these other lovely blogs give you more inspiration! 🙂 K

One response to “Stamping friends

  1. nwaaah shucks!!! LOL that was a crazy phone call, but you have been such a darlin helping me out in this wild world of blog land!!!! I will be thinking of you this weekend and we can have a few tanties together for not making the team gathering 😦
    But hey, life throws you limes you know what to do………………
    make MARGARITA’S!!!!!

Leave a Reply

