Sketch challenge

I am going to go a little backwards in showing you the cyberchallenge pics! Today’s image is the sketch challenge and we could make a square card or a scrapbook layout using it. The sketch is from Lauren Meader’s blog and her story about her sample made from this sketch is just lovely (keep the tissues handy, though)

sketch challenge, pumpkin pie, wild wasabi, crew kids boy

sketch challenge, pumpkin pie, wild wasabi, crew kids boy

I have used another photo of my boy for this 6×6 page and I haven’t done any stamping!! Shock horror! What I have done is use my pc to print out the text in a dark grey colour and trimmed/punched it to match the sketch. I layered the circle onto a circle of Wild Wasabi cardstock and used my Crop-a-dile to add 2 Bordering Blue eyelets. The photo is matted on some Pumpkin Pie card and the DSP is from the Crew Kids Boy Simply Scrappin Kit. As soon as I picked the photo I knew I had to use that kit – lucky I had it sitting there waiting for me 😉 It’s all mounted with sticky strip and the circle is popped up on a couple of dimensionals.

Hope you like it! 🙂 K

Leave a comment