Welcome to the ESAD Blog Hop

If you are already on the ESAD blog hop then you would have hopped here from Karen Rogers Blog, thanks for visiting me along the way!

Good Morning everyone!

I hope you’re ready for the ESAD Blog Hop! Better go grab yourself a cuppa as you’ll be hopping for a while!

What is ESAD you say?

ESAD stands for Extra Special Australian (and New Zealand) Demonstrators and it is an online group just for Australian and New Zealand demonstrators for Stampin’ Up!

We so love what we do and not only do we love to share it with our customers, friends and wonderful blog visitors but we share our love for what we do with each other as Demonstrators. We run swaps, challenges, tutorials, product know how and cyberstamps and we are always there to help and support each other when its needed.

So if you are a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator located in Australia or New Zealand then please feel free to click here to join our wonderful group.

Each blog along the hop is featuring a project using a new product from the brandnew Autmn/Winter Mini catalogue that begins today (April 1st) in Australia and New Zealand. As soon as I saw the catalogue, I knew I had to get this set! It’s called Fox and Friends and has 7 cute animal stamps : whale, owl, turtle, lion, giraffe, monkey and, of course, a fox! Perfect for kids cards!

I was thinking about a card I could make for the INKlings training day as a swap card and I thought of a ‘Viewfinder’ card – like the kids toys we all used to play with 🙂 It works by having a stamped disk of cardstock that you turn and the images appear in the punched window in the front of the card. Here it is before I put it together…

And here is how it looks with each image showing, you just turn the stamped disk using the bit that is showing through the punched semi-circle on the edge of the card front ……

We are again offering Blog Candy for our Blog Hop. What you need to do is complete the blog hop until you get back to me. Once you’ve visited and commented on every blog then you will need to email Sharlene at stampwithsharlene@hotmail.com who will then put your name into the draw for the blog candy. There will be one winner from New Zealand and one winner from Australia. So start hoppin by going to the next blog in  the hop …. Katrina’s blog …… and thanks for visiting me! K 🙂

(Please note, Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators are not eligible to win the Blog Candy)

38 responses to “Welcome to the ESAD Blog Hop

  1. Love this too. it’s my sons birthday in two weeks, so will have to try this out for him.

  2. Princess Stephanie

    That card is just gorgeous. I love it that it is interactive and the colours are fab!

  3. Thats cool!

  4. What an awesome idea kari! I love your work!!!

    Cheers
    Annette

  5. You have done a great job with this set, and it is perfect for a little boys. Thankyou for sharing.

  6. Cool idea, I’ll have to case this for some littlies I know that live in my house! and the others that visit lol 🙂

  7. A blog hop – what a great idea for some ‘me’ time during the Easter break … though I should probably be actually stamping because I’m always grizzling I don’t have enough time to do any!! Great card Kari. 🙂

  8. This is such a clever idea. I told my sister today that she is buying this set for me for my birthday and she couldnt understand why I wanted this set. Now I can send her a link to your blog so she can see how great it is 🙂

  9. How gorgeous! You’re very clever . .and inspirational too! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  10. daffyscrapper

    this is such a cool card I love this set and now I just have to make your card with it

  11. kreatinwithkris

    Kari, Your card is gorgeous. Just the sort of thing my grandsons would love. Kris.

  12. Theresa Buller

    Love this what a fantastic idea! Yet another set to add to my wishlist! I am so glad that this mini isn’t just for 3 months more time for me to save for everything I am falling in love with. Theresa

  13. What a super dooper idea, Kari! Have bookmarked for an idea for a future class! TFS Stampin’ Hugs, Andrea xxx

  14. That is a wonderful idea!!! It could be used for so many different themes. That set is on my wishlist 🙂

  15. hi. i love your card, but i have to admit this is the one stamp i would like to see used more before i get it, but am loving all of the other things available in the new mini
    sharna

  16. I love this card, I recieved one of your swaps from team training and just love it.
    Thanks Kari.
    Rach:)

  17. I love this, I think i am going to have to get this set….

  18. this blog hop will be the end of me…..now I have to add Fox and friends to my wish list…sigh..its a fab card

  19. Love it – it’s absolutely gorgeous! Did you cut the circle with the BIgshot or circle scissors?

  20. Kari your card is just so clever and I wasn’t going to buy this set. Thanks for sharing.

  21. Cool Dude!! Fabulous card Kari. TFS.
    Sue

  22. WOW, I’m loving the view finder card. I’ve still got my view finder from when I was a child. I would love a card like this (I’m 43! shhhh! don’t tell) I had not thought to get this cute set, now I need it. Thanks for inspiring. Enjoy your Easter. Cheers Donna Zammit

  23. I have that stamp set and you have given me another idea on how to use it. I have only made a viewfinder card once before so I should give it another go with Fox & Friends. Thanks for the idea!

  24. Oh Kari this is just too cute – great card for kids … it would keep some amused for hours! Well if not the kids then the parents 😉
    Thanks for participating in the blog hop.

  25. Louise Perkins

    What a great idea for a card.

  26. I’ve hopped along with my DD10 and she thought this was “Awesome!” I do too! really love it thanks for sharing.

  27. Too cute!! What a fantastic card. I really love your work.

  28. A viewfinder card = Total Genius! And Fox and Friends is the perfect set for it too. Wow, this blog hop sure is inspiring.

  29. Allison Brudenell

    Woo hoo! What a great idea!!! I am gettingt this set so I will definitely give your card a try!!
    Thanks for the inspiration!

    Allison Brudenell

  30. That is a great interactive card.

  31. This so so adorable, what a lovely concept, anyone would just love to get this card in their mail box. Now I need another set! Thanks for sharing, lots of inky hugs from Charmaine 🙂

  32. That card idea is amazing!!

  33. Too cute, Kari – love it!

  34. How cool is Fox and Friends? I love the way you have used it as a view finder – another very clever way of showing off the cute animals. Love it.

  35. Too cute!!enjoying the hop… what great ideas! I love the DSP on your blog header… it is one of my favorites!

  36. Gorgeous, Kari! Will definitely try this idea, so clever.

  37. that’s fabulous & a perfect card for a small child – they’ll be fascinated by it for sure

Leave a comment