2 years ago…

Well, you’ve just seen a pic of my ‘baby’ with his missing teeth, here he is in a photo at 2 weeks of age! I posted this photo a couple of weeks ago, but wanted to share my finished layout for a 6×6 page swap some of the Inklings took part in. All the pages were gorgeous and they featured our babies quite prominently – of the 2 and 4 legged varieties !! 😉

Here I have used Kraft and Chocolate chip card and Chocolate Chip ink with the Bundle of Joy stamp set. On the little pull out tag I stamped the announcement stamp from the set so all his details could be filled in – I needed a Choc Chip marker for that, so it’s blank ATM. I used my fantabulous Crop-a-diel to set the jumbo eyelet and then a little bit of chocolate chip ribbon to finish off.

Thanks for visiting and also for the well wishes for Aidan – he surprisingly seems to have a bigger appetite than normal at the moment, but I think it is due to the fact that he wants to play with the way the food feels in his mouth without that tooth there! Oh well! At least he’s happy! 🙂 K

4 responses to “2 years ago…

  1. Oh it is lovely to see the finished product. Almost makes me want to get that stamp set! Tossing up on getting that one or the other baby set for my friends baby shower (am designing cards and invites in my head…lol)

    Your poooooor boy! But thank goodness he looked happy enough in the other photo. Sounds as though he has gone through quite a rough time. My boy isn’t a very big eater either and loves to toss his food around – not good on carpet!
    xx

  2. Love what you did with the picture of Aidan, it is very cute.

  3. Completely gorgeous, adorable and heart-warming. Thank you for sharing, Kari!

  4. great job! Good to see you are doing more scrapping!
    Talk soon

Leave a comment